Untitled design

20 Types Of Students – Back To School / AllAroundAudrey

– Let's just say I spend 1000,
but let's not tell anybody. (soft upbeat music) – My name's Ryan and I go
to a public university. – I'm Dylan, I go to a private university. I study finance. – Strategic communications. – I am going to be a medical assistant. – I'm trying to be an actor. I'm going to college because
my parents require that. – After having my daughter,
that's what really pushed me to continue with my education. – I live in a house with 60 men, otherwise called a fraternity. – Right now I live with
my mom, my boyfriend and my daughter in mom's house. – I live in a house with eight girls. I currently share a room. – Yes. Yes! I just buy little snacks that I can add to my school day. – Usually I spend about $50 on groceries. So I had a little leeway, so
I could have some fun with it. So I splurged on the Honeycomb cereal. – I like to cook fresh
foods so we got greens. – Trojan Bare Skin
Premium Lubricant Condoms. – We spent about a quarter of
the $100's on baby formula. – Honeycomb. It was a fourth of my budget. (giggling) – I love Honeycomb. – My room consists of a mini fridge, a toaster over to cook
pizza rolls in specifically. – I always cook dinner
for me and my boyfriend and my daughter. – I get Uber Eats and stuff sometimes. – Per month? Maybe 150, 200, I don't know. – I don't cook. I eat out almost everyday. Nope, nope. – I don't come from a family
that has a ton of money. So that kinda sucks when
everyone else is going out to eat and you just have to
stay home to save money. – Let's just say I spend 1000,
but let's not tell anybody. – I probably spend around
150 on groceries per month. (chuckling) – Never. – Parties are thrown two times a week. No. Um. I don't, wait. (laughing) – I like gin. I feel fancy when I drink gin. – So these are (mumbling),
if you don't already know. I'll definitely share
with all my roommates. – No, not at all. Everyone that I went to high school with did go off to college, off to university. I don't see much of them anymore. Sometimes I do wonder
what my life would be like if I didn't have her. – I work about 30 to 35 hours a week. – I take care of her in the morning, go to school in the
afternoon, go to work at night and then sometimes I'm up until
one or two doing homework. – Sometimes I'll walk dogs. So usually, most. Okay, (laughing). My parents pay for my rent. This is gettin' personal. – I have. – Yes. This summer for example, I
didn't get two of my grants. – I spent all my money in New York City. – I had to raise 6000. – I had the best time of my life but I was not future thinking. It was hard, I cried a
lot and my mom helped me. – Money is kind of the only thing I've really gotten into
fights with my parents about or really just felt, really
scared at times honestly. – I'll be around $15,000 in debt. – About $15,000. – $25,000. – 30 to 35,000 in debt. But you know, I'm about to be done. So I don't really wanna
think about it anymore. Probably. – To be honest, I don't
really look at debt as a huge thing because everyone has it. Hopefully I'll just get
a really cool job acting in a big movie, like Marvel,
maybe, will pay it off. But, maybe a coffee shop. (soft upbeat music) – Here. Mm. – You guys watch YouTube? – [Interviewer] Yeah we
have a YouTube channel. (soft upbeat music)